Presidential Induction of the 37th President of the SLCOG, 2023

The ceremonial induction of the 37th President of the Sri Lanka College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists for 2023, Professor in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Prof. S H Dodampahala was held at the BMICH on the 08th of January 2023.
The ceremony was presided over by the Chief Guest, Hon. Dr. Susil Premajayantha (Minister of Education, Higher Education, Skills & Research), Guest of Honour Prof. Priyan Dias (President of the National Academy of Sciences) and the Special Guest, Hon. Mr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakse (Minister of Justice, Prison Affairs and Constitutional Reforms)
Traditionally, the outgoing President of year 2022, Prof Sanath Lanerolle presented Prof. Dodampahala with the president’s medal and handed over the new presidency.
The event successfully concluded with the reception.